The Black Horse, Chippenham, Wiltshire   2 comments

black horse chippenham sign

I have tried to attend the Black Horse since my first visit to Chippenham several years ago but it had irregular hours and then was closed then reopened with irregular hours again then closed for refurbishment.  So, this was really the first opportunity and with 20 minutes till my bus departure I went in for a post-run cider.

The sign says ‘Good Food’ but the place is stark and I think the mention is entirely historical.  I took my Blackthorn to the large bay window to watch people as the denizens of the pub watched a football match projected on the opposite wall.  About halfway through the drink I saw my bus roll past, checked my watch, and realised I was on the from-Swindon departure schedule, not the to-Swindon one.  Shit.

black horse chippenham

Posted 2014/01/20 by Drunken Bunny in pubs

Tagged with , ,

2 responses to “The Black Horse, Chippenham, Wiltshire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: The Constitution Club, Chippenham, Wiltshire | The endless British pub crawl

  2. Pingback: First Pub Run of Year Six | The endless British pub crawl

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.