The Constitution Club, Chippenham, Wiltshire   1 comment

constitution club chippenhan sign

The bus debacle left me with nearly an extra half hour to kill but I had just left the last Chippenham pub on my dance card.  Too tired from the run and four previous pints to wander the streets, I racked my weary brain for another option.  I had just read in the CAMRA newsletter I perused at the Hit or Miss that the Constitution Club was allowing CAMRA members in so I took a shot at it since it was just round the corner.

constitution club chippenhan bar

The barmaid buzzed me in and, though she knew nothing of the CAMRA card trick, said I could get a drink if I wanted.  The bar was empty and I was too filthy to go to the lounge where a couple of old-timers sat so I just had a nice, quiet Black Rat in this lovely old club.

constitution club chippenhan

Posted 2014/01/20 by Drunken Bunny in pubs, running

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “The Constitution Club, Chippenham, Wiltshire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: First Pub Run of Year Six | The endless British pub crawl

Leave a Reply

