Kebab and Pizza House, Marlborough, Wiltshire (kpw* for week 51)   1 comment

[*kpw = kebab per week for 2013, as noted in an earlier post and the 55th entry for the 2013 Challenge]

kebab and pizza house malborough small

At the end of a winter loop run along ridges above the River Kennet, I was cold and hungry and lucky to find a kebab stand open (the Kebab and Pizza House which I last visited a few years ago).  Well, I SAY lucky but two hours later I a still chugging iced tea and water trying to lower the salinity of my blood.  But, it was tasty, if not especially good for the blood pressure: the pungent flavours of mutton and, I’m guessing, rotting beef at least indicated meat was a major component and the sauce and veg were good.  Not really worth rushing out to Marlborough for unless you are suffering from hyponatremia.

kebab and pizza house malborough

One response to “Kebab and Pizza House, Marlborough, Wiltshire (kpw* for week 51)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: The Year in Kebabs: Reflections on the 2013 Challenge, 2014 Prep | The endless British pub crawl

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.