The Kings, Swindon   4 comments

I left the Goddard Arms and headed toward Victoria Road for the descent into the Town Centre to buy dinner wine but the Kings Hotel caught my eye and I decided that one more beer couldn’t hurt.  In fact, it turned out, this was a very good decision on my part as I met the manager who sat with me the entire time chatting about pubs we know in common, other towns we like, and the launch (19th August 2011) of the new restaurant in the venue…the house still has that new car smell, or, at least fresh paint.  If the food is as good as the attention to customers when the place is not even really properly open then this will be a dining experience not to miss.

Oh, and this was pub #670.

Posted 2011/08/19 by Drunken Bunny in pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.