The Sun Inn, Coate, Swindon   2 comments

Hopped off the bus at the cop shop out on the A420 and started a run with the intention of doing a four mile arc to the house and taking a break at about 2.5 miles in Old Town at a pub.  I got a little lost and confused, like you do, and wound up down south near Coate Water.  A bright spot was that the Sun Inn appeared on the periphery of my line of sight. I dashed in and had a pint of Hurricane.

I had heard no news at all from Friday (hectic day at work and I skipped lunch when I would usually scan the online news sources) so was fairly surprised to find that 1) Norway has their OWN problem with self righteous christian fundamentalists that think their manifest mental illnesses are actually political justification for all sorts of atrocities and 2) Amy Winehouse finally popped her last balloon.  This latter one effected me less than I would have hoped…quite a talent, but in the long run she lived a lot longer than I thought she would (my bet, for which I have lost the betting slip, was for Boxing Day 2010).

The house is really large and the staff is friendly enough.  My camera batteries were flat, so I snatched the photo off google street view.

Posted 2011/07/24 by Drunken Bunny in pubs

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.