The Ship Inn, Upper Framilode, Gloucestershire   2 comments

ship inn upper framilode sign

The Beat the Bore race was due to start at 8:30 or so (depending on when the wave developed) but the only bus out there arrived just after 6 so I stayed on the bus past the start to hop off at the Ship Inn at Upper Framilode.  The house was heaving with locals in for a Friday evening pint or two or a dinner (some of the most delectable dining I have seen in ages passed my table while I cidered up).

ship inn upper framilode

The village (or, possibly, hamlet) is full of kids and all of them were here, running around and screaming.  I guess we have a bit of a conjunction, though, as most of them have probably spent days at the sign of the pink elephant (and I have seen a few pink elephants in my day, as well–such as this one spotted on the trot to the Anchor in Epney for the race).

pink elephant

2 responses to “The Ship Inn, Upper Framilode, Gloucestershire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: The Anchor Inn, Epney, Gloucestershire | The endless British pub crawl

  2. Pingback: End of the Swindon Era | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.