Crab and Lobster Tap, Ventnor, Isle of Wight   1 comment

Crab and Lobster Tap Ventnor sign

The run took it out of me as it was on hilly terrain and I was still aching and nauseous and the fever had gripped me once more but I saw my bus connection leaving and knew I had a half hour to kill.  The Blenheim at my bus stop looked good but I had read good stuff about the Crab and Lobster just up the hill, so I made my way up there.

It’s an interesting little nut house and I bet it elicits fierce loyalty from the locals. The folks running it couldn’t possibly be more friendly and I am convinced the customers were genuinely potty.  The beer was good, too.  I felt MUCH better after visiting them than before arriving in town.

Crab and Lobster Tap Ventnor

Posted 2014/10/11 by Drunken Bunny in pubs, running

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Crab and Lobster Tap, Ventnor, Isle of Wight

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: October Recap: Pubs, Daily Tipples, Chippies, and the G-Had | The endless British pub crawl

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.