The Crown, Oxford   3 comments

The Crown is technically on Cornmarket Street but actually down its own alley and could be missed if you weren’t looking for it.  In fact, this was the first time I noticed it in the 9 months I’ve been traveling to Oxford.

It is a nice old coaching inn and the courtyard was full of tourists on my visit, all shoveling the cheap eats down their throats with abandon.  I was hungry, too, but couldn’t talk myself into the £4.99 burger, chips and beer special.  From what I could see it looked a bit like a, erm, British burger (overcooked, probably breaded, dry).

But, what could be better than sitting around in a courtyard enjoying a nice pint of bitter on a warm sunny day?

Posted 2010/05/24 by Drunken Bunny in pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.