DT #353, 19 December 2014 (Hooky Mild)   Leave a comment

Hooky Mild

Friday pre-Christmas:
The best early escape day.
Back at it Monday.

Name: Hooky Mild
Type: mild
Venue: Greyhound, Besselsleigh

Hooky Mild pump

Review/notes: With work all day last Sunday in my pocket, I took off at lunchtime for a run to get some fish and chips then head on home to Swindon.  The route was cold but I was soon drenched in sweat from the muddy hill climb and by the time I rolled into the Greyhound I just wanted my beverage and then to duck outdoors to strip down and put on my dry kit.  With steam pouring off me in the sunny garden I should have been the most appreciative taster on the planet but, unusually for Hook Norton and milds in general, this was thin and reedy.  Better runs planned for tomorrow, but this is today.

2014-12-19 early Friday to Besselsleigh

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November

Leave a Reply

