DT #341, 7 December 2014 (Morrison’s Caribbean Dark Rum)   Leave a comment

Morrison's Caribbean Dark Rum

 

Rum in the morning.
I’m not an alcoholic.
Rather, a pirate.

Name: Morrison’s Caribbean Dark Rum
Type: booze
Venue: house

Review/notes: I could have gone with a “Date that will live in Infamy” theme, today, but this one is still nautical.

As Winter settles in, dark booze populates the bar and I need the rum to make a few things like a Dark & Stormy and my annual/Christmas Egg Nog.  Since I only intend to use it to mix with strongly flavoured partners, I tend to go cheap so I don’t know the difference between fine rum and cheap rot gut.  But, as rot gut goes this is smooth and with a hint of molasses that makes it authentic.

I know the shot glass is wussy and I should be drinking it straight from the bottle, but regarless the haiku refers to this:

drinking-rum-before-10-am-makes-you-a-pirate

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November

Posted 2014/12/07 by Drunken Bunny in booze, Daily Haiku, Daily Tipple

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

