DT #336, 2 December 2014 (XT 8)   Leave a comment

XT 8

 

I’m a good pilot,
You really should fly with me.
I’d take care of you.

–We watched an interview of Joseph Heller from 1979…always makes me think of Orr.

Name: XT 8
Type: dark ale
Venue: Far From The Madding Crowd, Oxford

Review/notes: This was a lovely beer but I was brought down by the local music magazine. I really wish there was more original music in Swindon. I mean, cover bands might even be preferable to the endless range of tribute acts although the band names tend to be good (current favourite: Oasish).  Speaking of great names:

Rusty Kuntz

 

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November

Leave a Reply

