DT #317, 13 November 2014 (Viña Maipo Merlot)   Leave a comment

Vina Maipo Merlot

 

It isn’t so strange,
This postbox spotting hobby.
I am not alone.

Name: Viña Maipo Merlot
Type: red wine
Recipe: chicken enchiladas with more cheese than anyone actually needs
Venue: house

Review/notes: Several Mexican style meals this week, including the enchiladas (homemade tortillas, sauce made from fresh tomatoes so still retaining some of the texture…yum).

Elbows deep into mass spectrometer surgery, I had a social conversation with my Russian colleague.  Neither of us have weekend plans so it shifted to tourism and that eventually morphed into Cathedrals.  I described my favourite which isn’t really a Cathedral, Tewkesbury Abbey, and he suggested Worcester Cathedral (a second endorsement).  But, Worcester reminded me of the postboxes and I started grinning; “why are you smiling?” he asked.

I told him that Worcester has been on my short list of places to visit for a while, explaining that one of the very rare Edward VIII postboxes was there.  We spent the next half hour in deep discussion on this; I am such a dork.

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October

Posted 2014/11/14 by Drunken Bunny in Daily Haiku, Daily Tipple, wine

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

