Isle of Wight Community Club, Cowes, Isle of Wight   1 comment

IOW Community Club

I know I bang on about the casual alcoholism of Brits but that you can’t have an event at a church or, in this case, a sports club without a bar involved speaks volumes. No complaints, just an observation.

It was a crowded venue due to the day’s big event.  It’s a good bar, too, well stocked and friendly. I was there for the Isle of Wight Marathon and it turns out I was the only one drinking at the start…so, take my observations with a grain of salt.  The Theakston’s Mild was colder than I would have served it myself, but otherwise everything was spot on.

IOW Community Club bar

Posted 2014/10/13 by Drunken Bunny in bars, pubs

Tagged with , , ,

One response to “Isle of Wight Community Club, Cowes, Isle of Wight

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: End of the Swindon Era | The Endless British Pub Crawl continues...

Leave a Reply

