Prince of Wales, Newport, Isle of Wight   Leave a comment

Prince of Wales Newport IOW

I finished my fish and chip lunch and was heading toward the Wheatsheaf when I spotted the Prince of Wales which I remembered from the Good Beer Guide.  I think I expected a bit more of an ale selection from the write-up in the Guide, but the house was alright at mid-day.  I had a Kelburn Dark Moor which I thought would be a porter, mild, or stout but instead was a pretty standard bitter.  Thinking was not working out for me, so I rushed to catch the bus to Shanklin.

Prince of Wales Newport IOW beer

Posted 2014/10/11 by Drunken Bunny in beer reviews, pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

