The Lion and Fiddle, Hilperton, Wiltshire   2 comments

Lion and Fiddle Hilperton signs

The Kennet and Avon Hash House Harriers were running tonight with a start at the Lion and Fiddle.  With the wife working till 7 and myself on holiday I figured why not go flour bomb the trail (if it was prelaid and easily found).  Check and check, so I got a suitably nice run in following and enhancing their planned trot.  Thirsty work, indeed, and it was a pleasure to barge into their ostensible start a bit ahead of the pack.

I ordered a Doom Bar and retired to the tables outside this fine, old inn when I spotted someone else coming in dressed as though they might be planning a run.  In due course I finished and, dropping my glass off at the bar heard the barmaid (who was on the landline) as she looked my way and said to whomever it was on the other end, “oh, he’s just popped back in…yes…mm-hmm….” but I really had to dash.

Lion and Fiddle Hilperton

 

Posted 2014/09/25 by Drunken Bunny in Buy Me A Beer

2 responses to “The Lion and Fiddle, Hilperton, Wiltshire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: The Red Admiral, Hilperton, Wiltshire | The endless British pub crawl

  2. Pingback: GH4 #46 and #47 Moorakers and K&A Double Dip | G-Had Hash House Harriers

Leave a Reply

