The Vine, Cumnor, Oxfordshire, Chippy Challenge #79   1 comment

vine Cumnor fish and chips

 

[The Chippy Challenge: to eat more fish and chips in 2014; see original post for details.]

Fish: cod
Sides: garden peas and shoestring fries
Evaluation: “We are out of chunky chips,” she said as soon as I asked if the kitchen was still open.  “Any chips at all?” I asked in reply.  “We’ve got fries.”  So, that’s how I wound up with shoestring potatoes from a freezer bag.  The fish wasn’t great, either, but at least as good as I can make myself (which I wouldn’t inflict on anyone).  The best part of the meal was the venue (I love The Vine), the beer (which I would have anyway), and the cloth napkin — too classy for this plate.

Days since last: 2 (Rainbow Take-Away, Kidlington)
Map link.

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April
May
June

One response to “The Vine, Cumnor, Oxfordshire, Chippy Challenge #79

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: Chick-O-Land, Salisbury, Chippy Challenge #80 | The endless British pub crawl

Leave a Reply

