DT #202, 21 July 2014 (La Metropole)   Leave a comment

La Metropole

An early morning
And very late evening.
I am so knackered.

Name: La Metropole
Type: red wine
Venue: house

Review/notes: The power at work failed (again) just as I got the last of the instruments running again, around 9:30 this morning.  By 11, I was done running around making them safe for the day as the building was supposed to stay shut down until tomorrow.  I was home at 12:30, and got some chores done and just checked my email for updates before heading out for a run at 3.

There were several urgent emails saying that they really needed to test the system load at about 5:30 and asking would it be possible for me to bring the lab back up at that time…of course.  So instead of a run, I killed the time before the next bus in the best way I could think of–with a glass of red wine and a chicken sandwich.

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April
May
June

Posted 2014/07/22 by Drunken Bunny in Daily Haiku, Daily Tipple, wine, work

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

