DT #165, 14 June 2014 (Tyskie)   Leave a comment

Tyskie

Highworth on the hill:
Rich in pubs and takeaways
And, the rich, of course.

Name: Tyskie
Type: lager
Venue: wooded area near the Brewery Street bus stop, Highworth, Wiltshire

Review/notes: The beer was a bit warm but it helped clear the fish bits from my teeth.  I picked it up in the Co-Op after a run and G-Had effort followed by a stop at the Dolphin Fish Bar.

This is a little unusual, but I am posting this in both the G-Had blog post and here because I was especially pleased with the interaction:

“Oh, you must be one of those Hash House Harries,” the cashier stated as I proffered my bottle of Tyskie.  I had just jogged in drenched with sweat and wearing the Now It’s Time For My Real Job: Getting Loaded t-shirt. I furrowed my brow.

“The What Where Whom?”  I asked and she repeated herself.  I continued, “What are those?”

“You know, they run and drink.  They’re a club.”

“They sound like assholes.  Are you sure you didn’t just dream this?”

Offended, she took my coins and sent me on my way.

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April
May

Leave a Reply

