Posh Fish, Headington, Oxfordshire, Chippy Challenge #65   3 comments

Posh Fish Headington cod

[The Chippy Challenge: to eat more fish and chips in 2014; see original post for details.]

Fish: cod
Sides: none
Evaluation: There must have been 10 of these fish sitting in the heat box when I came in but it was relatively fresh and better than the other Posh Fish in Jericho (but not nearly as good as either of the Mediterranean’s in Marston or Oxford which used to be owned by the Posh people).  Also, the foreigner that served me read me perfectly…when she asked if I wanted salt and vinegar and I opted for only vinegar she realised the fish was only a vector for my meal of acetate and she drenched the thing just like I crave.  Worth a second visit, fer sure.

I don’t know what the deal is with the sharks in Headington.  But, since it wasn’t far and I was on a run anyway I trotted down to the Shark house (Google map here).

Posh Fish Headington
Days since last: 2 (Treasure Chinese Takeaway, Shrivenham)
Map link.

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April
May

Leave a Reply

