DT #148, 28 May 2014 (Chateau Vieux Manoir Bordeaux)   Leave a comment

Chateau Vieux Manoir Bordeaux

 

Entschuldigung sie.
I should remember this stuff.
Und doch ich weiß nicht.

Name: Chateau Vieux Manoir Bordeaux
Type: red wine
Recipe: venison fillets, steamed asparagus, rice, gravy
Venue: house

Review/notes: Wine that tastes of blueberries alone and a million rich and bitter and citrus and leaf and aromatic things with food.  Good, cheap plonk for a meal.

Reviewing German for a trip later this summer is frustrating, although it really shouldn’t be.  I read well enough for some newspapers which was initially a surprise on my first trip here.  I later found out that I took and did quite well in first year German in high school (a fact I have no memory of whatsoever but A’s in it are on my grade transcripts).

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March
April

Leave a Reply

