DT #111, 21 April 2014 (Newcastle Brown Ale)   Leave a comment

Newcastle Brown Ale

Bad Day At Black Rock.”
History of Violence.”
Good day for movies.

Name: Newcastle Brown
Type: brown ale
Venue: house

Review/notes: An early encounter whilst ordering a Newcastle Brown just after moving to England: “Go on, then, mate…say it,” I was taunted.  “Say what?” I asked.  “You know…’gis a broon!'”  I paused for a moment then said, “I’m not a Geordie…I said I am from Georgia.”  I think they were very, very drunk, and I hurried along to join them.

Last day of the holiday weekend and we called an early day to catch up on movies we recorded over the winter.  There were a couple of crackers, too, noted above.  We also caught Attack the Block and Darjeeling Limited this weekend–all of them surprisingly good.

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January
February
March

Posted 2014/04/21 by Drunken Bunny in Daily Haiku, Daily Tipple

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

