DT #059, 28 Feb 2014 (Co-Op Fab Cab)   Leave a comment

Co-Op Fab Cab

A glint in the stream
Is how the Gold Rush began
And I found my tooth.*

Name: Cooperative Fab Cab box
Type: red wine
Venue: Old Town house, henceforth to be known as ‘house’ since we are finished with yet another epic relocation

Review/notes: Exhausted, couldn’t think, shit everywhere in the new house.  I bought this because there’s three bottles worth of wine in it and it goes well with delivery pizza (Rustico, again).

The haiku refers to the doubly missing tooth: a while back I was going to add another layer of gold to it and couldn’t find it.  There’s no good way to ask people if they’ve seen one of your body parts, is there (my email to the lab is copied below).  I was helping the movers unload the van and spotted the item in the gutter in front of the new house (must have fallen out of something in the move).  Hooray!

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January

found my tooth

*The original note to my research group follows:

Hi, all,

I don’t want to come across as odd but since that ship left the harbor ages ago…

Has anyone come across a human tooth, recently? It is a molar with one broken root and is partially gold coated. I was doing some needles and was going to top up the outer layer on it, as you do, but seem to have misplaced it.

No reward, but I’ve had it an awful long time…sentimental value.

Cheers,
Doboro

Posted 2014/03/01 by Drunken Bunny in Daily Haiku, Daily Tipple, work

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

