DT #054, 23 Feb 2014 (Heineken)   2 comments

heineken and bedroom floor recovered from carpet

We have wooden floors
Under the rental carpet.
An easy fix, no?

Name: Heinken
Type: lager
Venue: house in Old Town

Review/notes: J took this photo as I held up the bedroom floor treatment to show her, “hey! there’s a decent floor under these shitty carpets!”  I had just returned from the store with a couple of ciders and lagers ready to remove some spurious shelving and put some of the left-behind furniture into the landlord’s dedicated storage in the attic and noticed that there was a corner that looked like it was worth investigating…by the end of the night of tidying we found out we could easily rid ourselves of all the carpet except in the attic room, the upstairs hallway, and the stairs.  Hooray!  We just have to roll the ugly shit back down at the end of the lease.  Result.

[DT =Daily Tipple, explained in DT #000 here]

Monthly consolidations/compilations: January

2 responses to “DT #054, 23 Feb 2014 (Heineken)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello,
    I’m a fellow haiku writer and fan. I recently published my first collection of haiku and am interested in sharing about the experience, my book, and haiku in general. I’m looking for fellow bloggers, like yourself, who may be interested in interviewing me on your blog. This would be an opportunity for us to gain exposure to each other’s readers. Please let me know if you’re interested. And keep up the great writing!

    • You do understand I’m just taking the piss here, right? But, if you want the interview experience, let’s do this shit…do you want to meet at a rural pub (my rule is it has to be one I haven’t been to before as noted on this map) or as you and I are separated by a big puddle maybe a Skype experience is in order (can’t promise I’ll be dressed)? Let me know…it’s moving week, so I may have a bit of a delay.

Leave a Reply

