The White Hart, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire   1 comment

white hart hemel hempstead sign

A 45 minute run to the north of town delivered no pubs before I found my way back to the old centre of Hemel Hempstead so I burned off another of the pubs, the White Hart on the High Street near where I was domiciled.

Doorway at the Hart

Doorway at the Hart

I ordered a Doombar which was cool and perfectly kept but also the only ale on tap. Heading back into the bar I found a second bar along a corridor that appears to have been recently refurbished by someone a little heavy-handed with the belt sander. I sat next to some Hollywood photos of people drinking in bar scenes (deNiro smiled on me), watching the sunset develope and the traffic negotiating the High Street road works.

Posted 2013/11/06 by Drunken Bunny in pubs

Tagged with , ,

One response to “The White Hart, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: The Rose and Crown, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire | The endless British pub crawl

Leave a Reply

