The Old Bell Gate, Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire   Leave a comment

old bell gate hemel hempstead sign

In Hemel Hempstead, I sought food for quite a while after my first-day run and found myself on a side street drawn, moth like, to the lights of the Old Bell Gate. On arrival I noted that the curtains were all drawn, a sign in most places that the house was closed for business but it was still early so I gave the door a tug and it flew open.

Inside, I found the only ale on tap to be a Tring Moongazer which was a real treat. I found a seat and watched a bit of Spanish football with the boys, making light of some of the poor play. Another fellow came in and started a conversation about antiques that I eavesdropped on but which seemed a bit beyond my expertise; the WIFI is shit in my room and I haven’t had a chance to see if the website he was banging on about was really mysalesman.com and I didn’t get to ask directly as he was called away to a phone call when his Dr. Who ringtone filled the room.

old bell gate hemel hempstead

 

Posted 2013/11/06 by Drunken Bunny in Buy Me A Beer

Leave a Reply

