Sally Pussey’s Inn, Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire   1 comment

So I had a good beer about 1/10th of a mile into the run, but my goal right now is to get my stamina back to the point that I can do a 20 miler whilst pausing for pints at 6 or 7 pubs along the way so I am trying to avoid too many runs that turn into pub crawls.  However, as a fully fledged acolyte of the Church of Beavis and Butthead I could not pass by this sign:

Uh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh-huh

The last time I ran this route it was raining and I was wearing glasses with a massive scratch on one lens from a foul tip in a batting cage in Tucson.  I simply went right past the place.  You can surely excuse the fact that I should have SENSED the name when I point out that the pint of Royal Wedding Sapphire I had cost £3.20 despite it being a week after the wedding (this stuff has a shelf life) and that this fairly standard highway inn is truly shit.

One response to “Sally Pussey’s Inn, Wootton Bassett, Wiltshire

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That does it. I’m coming over there to run(and ride the bike). I have to see that Sally’s Pussey place. My ancestors are from The Borders (Kelso) and I would love to check out where they lived. I’ve got my eye on running The Highland Trail 100.
    Great blog, by the way.

Leave a Reply

