The Glue Pot, Swindon   6 comments

Caught the bus from the hockey game back downtown and missed my stop, and wound up walking back towards the railway village.  Along the way, I spotted the Glue Pot and figured, what the hell it looks like a place to enjoy one more for the walk home.

Boy, was I right!  Great beer list, proper drinking crowd enjoying the wares, and tons of folks to chat with.

Along the way, I spotted a fez and had to find out more seeing as I’ve only ever seen Modern Drunkard Magazine aficionados ever where one in public.  The guy was celebrating the last night before relocating to Korea, of all places, and the landlady insisted he wear this thing for the rest of the evening.  I am completely stuck on this Glue Pot, now.

I had the Back Row detailed in the photograph further up the post.  It was perfectly yummy and I would have had more but I really needed to grab some food soon as I had been drinking more or less continuously since hitting the Rolleston earlier in the day.  And, off into the night I went.

Posted 2011/02/22 by Drunken Bunny in pubs

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

